My Inner Mystic

reflections and insight into my healing, transformation, and journey of the heart <3

Merry Christmas to me! (and Happy New Year!)

Sometimes images are more powerful than words.  And so I share a visual story of my holiday trip to Costa Rica.  The written reflection of my experiences and the gifts I received and brought home with me, as well as the insights and moments of clarity I experienced, will come later.  Still processing…  Enjoy the pictures!

feliz navidad, playa guiones

hammock time

jungle breakfast

chicas ride on horseback to a secret waterfall

so many fun insects in Costa Rica

and interesting mammals, like this “Pizote”

lots of time to play at the beach and what a beautiful backdrop for side plank (Vasisthasana)

“mommy, what does this say?” said the girl, as she stopped to look at my word in the sand

“5000 colones” – celebrating new year’s eve

celebrating the 1st day of 2012 on a canopy tour!

lots of internal recitations “breathe…trust…relax” on the first of many L O N G lines (13 total!)

new year’s sunset exhalation

my Costa Rican amigo, Herbe (Air-Bay)

celebrating a glorious sunrise with HANDSTAND

commemorating a tradition I started last year, I wrote intentions and affirmations in the sand

the most beautiful sunset of my ENTIRE life; it felt like God was speaking from the heavens, or it might have been Horton saying “hellooooh….”

rappelling down a 200 foot waterfall!

oh..my..goodness (actually, that was fun! not nearly as scary as it looked from the platform)

come on volcano, show yourself, I came all this way to see you!

laguna in the crater of a dormant volcano; no views today, instead I had to embrace the cloud forest

but I did get to see these copulating frogs

and I did capture a shot of this hummingbird!!

Costa Rica yoga family

…there’s no place like OM (for the holidays)

5 responses to “Merry Christmas to me! (and Happy New Year!)

  1. KB January 18, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    Very cool Bobbi!
    I shared a few pics of the trip on my blog as well:
    http://ktotheb.com/2012/yoga-retreat-in-nosara-costa-rica/

    Hugs!
    kb

  2. Caitlin Dundon January 20, 2012 at 1:06 pm

    I, of course, love the sand writing 🙂 Cheers and Happy New Year.

  3. myinnermystic January 20, 2012 at 1:23 pm

    Thanks, Caitlin. I wrote LOTS of words in the sand for myself and others to experience. It was fun when that little girl stopped to look at my words and asked her mom “what does this say?” I captured the words I wrote in the sand in lots of fun pictures. I’m thinking of doing a creative collage with those pictures. We’ll see what comes of my vision….

  4. Sara January 26, 2012 at 2:45 am

    Beautiful post. Now I miss Costa Rica. I want to go back! I never did yoga on the beach. I feel like I missed out.

  5. myinnermystic January 26, 2012 at 11:06 am

    Yoga on the beach is fun…tricky sometimes on the sand though. It’s fun to play and pictures are good feedback.

Leave a Reply

